A Thought I Had

campfire

I went camping Thursday, Friday and came back yesterday. Friday night I was staring at the fire and I saw the red coals. The coals turned into America. A voice spoke and said “America is sitting on red hot coals.” And then I saw the flames. The voice returned and said “America will turn into flames.” Then again, “America will be like ashes.”

I don’t understand why I saw this or heard it. But I hope and pray the God has mercy on us and America.

One thought on “A Thought I Had

  1. The late Francis Shaeffer, a Christian philosopher who died in 1984, said, “America is in its post-Christian era, and the center of Christianity may become Africa or some other place.”

Leave a Reply

