I Have Been Bailed Out

I have sinned more times than I can count. I lie, cheat, steal, lust, hate, etc. Matthew 5:27-28 says, “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall not commit adultery.’ But I say to you that everyone who looks at a woman with lustful intent has already committed adultery with her in his heart.” Therefore I have committed adultery. Again in Matthew 5:21-22, “You have heard that it was said to those of old, ‘You shall not murder; and whoever murders will be liable to judgment.’ 22 But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother will be liable to judgment; whoever insults his brother will be liable to the council; and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ will be liable to the hell of fire.” According to Jesus, I have committed murder. Don’t judge to harshly because you are no better off than me.

I have committed so many sins that I deserve being damned to Hell. I deserve eternal punishment. I am guilty of all my sins. But, Jesus Christ, the Son of God payed the ultimate price. He suffered so that I may live. He took my punishment so I don’t have to. By His stripes I have been healed. His blood has washed my sins away. The bail for my freedom was the death of an innocent man. So he came and bailed me out.

So now everything I have mentioned before, has been swept away. I am not defined by my sins, I am defined by who live in me. Like the song “Let it Go” says, “I’m never going back. The past is in the past!” The same goes to you if you believe it. If you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you will be bailed out too.

2 thoughts on “I Have Been Bailed Out

Leave a Reply

