The Search of a Young Man’s Heart

 

 

 

The title of my blog is “Finding the Truth,” and part of finding the truth is stepping out of your comfort zone and doing stuff your not so sure about. And this post is one of those times. I’ve been thinking about writing this for a while now, but frankly, I was scared about it. I didn’t want to pour my pain and tears out on the internet for everyone to see. But I am. The truth is more important than my fears. So hear I go.

I’ve been hurt recently by someone super close to me. This person hurt me and my brother. And this pain I feel, is worse than anything you could imagine. It hurts worse than a broken heart. The title of this post is “The Search of a Young Man’s Heart,” and these past few months have really been a time of searching for me. And during this search I realized that my God is my father. Even when I feel alone, he is with me. My God won’t leave me.

I was in Colorado for Thanksgiving and I met my cousin’s baby. And my cousin kept calling the baby son. It hurt. Watching movies where the father of a young man going off to war says, “you’re my son, that’s my son” hurts. And I realized, my dad never said that. He never said, “You are my son.” It hurts a lot.

Through my heart’s search, I have cried, I have felt pain, and I have felt hopeless. But I also have felt peace, hope, and joy. I read in my Bible the other day about Jesus being baptized and how God said, “This is my son, in whom I am well pleased.” That was for me. I am God’s son. He is pleased with me.

And for the person who hurt me, if you are reading this, what you did hurt me and my brother. What you did was wrong. But I forgive you. I truly forgive you.

One thought on “The Search of a Young Man’s Heart

Leave a Reply

