Do I Really Matter?

 

 

 

Before I begin, I would like to apologize for not posting anything for a couple months. I had some issues to attend and family emergencies. Once again, I apologize.

Now I’ll begin. Do I matter? This is a question we all asked many times in life. I can guarantee you have said it numerous times. It’s not something to be ashamed of, everyone has asked it.

It usually comes to mind when things aren’t looking to good. Like when you have a bad day or you mess up something. It never is asked when we accomplish something, or discover something marvelous. I wonder why.

Maybe it’s human nature. Maybe  it’s the truth. Maybe you don’t matter. Or maybe, it’s a trap. A trap that the enemy places in the back of your mind, always present, to fool you. To make you doubt.

So that when you fail, you go back to that question, and you begin to question everything. You question your life, you question your dreams, and you question God.

When you ask, “Do I matter?” you are really doubting God. You are throwing everything God planned for you, everything he’s given you, in his face. You are saying that you don’t trust him.

Now I’m not trying to shame you. I’m not trying to make you ashamed. I’ve done this too.

Here’s the truth. You do matter. The Bible says that God formed you in your mother’s womb. That he knitted you together. He has a special plan for you. God has laid out great things for your life.

You matter so much, that he sent his ONLY son to die on a tree for you. Not because we deserve it, but because he loves us. Everything he has done, and everything he will do is because you matter.

The enemy will try to trip you and scare you. It’s only because he knows that you are meant to do great things. Why else would you go through everything you’ve been through? Why else would you have had all those trials?

So do you matter? Definitely. Your life has meaning. Your life has a purpose. Don’t make the mistake that thousands of people have. Don’t make the mistake in falling in the trap that is asking if you matter.

If you ask that, you can be lead down a dark path. If you start asking that question, remember Jeremiah 1:5, “Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you.”

Maybe the question shouldn’t be “Do I matter?” but “How can I show others that they matter?”

 

If you liked my post, please share it on Facebook and other social media sites below for more. Thanks!

One thought on “Do I Really Matter?

Leave a Reply

