Victory! Sweet Victory!

 

Our King was dead, but death could not hold him. He is alive today. Will anybody say Amen? Death lost it’s sting! Hell has no victory! The bondage of sin has been broken.

Jesus has set us free. He died for everyone, not just the super religious, but for the lowest of the lows. He died for the murderer, rapist, and thief. He died for YOU! No one is to far gone for Christ.

That’s the good news! You can be free today. You can be loved today. You can be forgiven today. If you don’t know Christ, let me tell you something. Jesus faced the wrath of God, his father, so you don’t have too. He died so you can live. If you accept him as your Lord and Savior- as your King- you can live. He will love you like no other. He will set you free from anything and everything. He will forgive you, even for the worst act you’ve done.

You can have victory today! God is the only god that would willingly die for his people. He is the only god that you don’t have to please. He knows your not perfect, he knows you’ll screw up, but he loves you anyway. God said, “I love these people. I don’t want to pour out my wrath on them. I’ll give them a chance. I’ll send my son, my only son, to die for them. I’ll pour my wrath out on HIM instead. And then, my son will rise again. My son will have the victory over death!”

When he died, he wrote the check paying the price for everyone, and when he rose again, the check went through. You don’t have to do anything to go to Heaven. In fact you can’t do anything. The only way to Heaven-actually the only way to God- is by accepting Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior.

Some people say that you make him your Lord, but you don’t. He IS Lord. All you do is surrender to him and submit yourself under his authority.

If you want to be loved, forgiven, and freed, pray this prayer:

“Father, I know that I have sinned against you. I deserve death, but you sent your Son, Jesus Christ, to pay the price for me. He died so I may live. Thank you Father for sending Jesus to die. But Jesus did not stay dead. He rose again and was victorious.  Now Father, I accept you as my Lord and Savior. I acknowledge you as my King. I repent from my sins and turn to you for guidance. I want a personal relationship with you God. Fill me Lord, with your Holy Spirit. Guide me and use me God. Thank you for loving me even when I was your enemy. I love you God.  In Jesus name, Amen.”

 

If you prayed this prayer for the first time or renewed your relationship with God, welcome to the family. There’s a party going on right now in Heaven for you right now.

 

Here’s what you should do now:

  1. Tell someone- Tell someone you trust like a family member or a close friend. You can email me @ j-randolph@hotmail.com or jjrandolph2000@gmail.com
  2. Find a church- Finding a church is very important. You will learn and grow closer to God in a church. It will also provide you with guidance and support.
  3. Get a Bible- There is no better way to get closer to God than through the God’s word!
  4. Ask questions- If you have a question, ask someone. Questions can lead to doubt if unanswered. But you can also grow in knowledge with the right answers.

 

 

 

If you have accepted Jesus or want to reach out to someone who doesn’t, share this post on Facebook or any other social media site. Everyone needs a chance to hear the Gospel. Thanks!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

